Proverbs 31

Proverbs 31

She is clothed in strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.
Proverbs 31

This verse means soo much to me! You have no idea. “She is clothed in strength and dignity”, I’ve been spending majority of my so far teenage time trying to figure that out. And I think I finally found something that might suffice, for me at least. After thinking long and hard I’ve come to my own conclusion on what this means to me. To be ‘clothed in strength’ is to be not afraid of all that society brings to me. For instance, the whole definition of beautiful. If I believed in what society believes to be beautiful, I would look at myself as an ugly duckling. Thankfully, I have people surrounding me reminding me that I have strength in my heart not to believe it. The dignity part is just holding myself with poise and confidence. To be confident in the young women my parents raised me to be. Every time I think of this it reminds me the girly quote, “A confident girl doesn’t show off her naked body, she shows her naked face.” That quote in its own is for another post, but yeah you get the jist of it. Anyway, the “laughs without fear of the future” is basically just me believing that God has a plan for me and my future. That it’s in his hands and I’m just following the day by day instructions he gives me. This Bible verse has helped me so much these past few months, so I thought I’d share a bit of it with you guys (: Hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Proverbs 31

  1. Pingback: Quote for day t w o | jseeyou

Leave a Reply

